Update on RD Financing Changes

Thanks to my friend Tracy Beavers at Arvest for the following:  Arvest has spoken with the AR Rural Development office and asked about the areas that will possibly become ineligible for RD financing effective 10-1-13.   They now have a map posted on their website shading out the areas that will become ineligible starting with their new Fiscal Year (10-1-13).   

Here is the link:   


Once you are connected to this link look for the tab on the left that states “Future Eligible Areas” and when you open this up it will ask you to accept the “Future Ineligible Area Map Disclaimer”.      Now you can do a couple of things: 

                -Type in a Property Address and it will let you know if it is eligible or not

                – Magnify the map and they have the areas shaded that will become ineligible

As we have expected some of the areas in AR that will become ineligible are:  Bentonville, Bella Vista, Centerton, Lowell, Siloam Springs, Russellville, Conway, Cabot, Benton, Bryant, Hot Springs, Van Buren, Barling, and other outlining areas.  

 If you are working in Missouri:  Joplin, Neosho, Webb City, Carthage, and other outlining areas.

Rural Development’s Fiscal Year will end on 9-30-13.   This is just over 2 months away. We will keep you posted on RD’s funding as we get closer to the end of their fiscal year.